Kylie The Super Trouper!

26 08 2009

KYPROMSAustralia’s very own “Dancing Queen” ,Kylie Minogue will be be appearing  at the ‘Thank You For The Music: A Celebration Of The Music of Abba’ concert in London’s Hyde Park on Sunday 13 September 2009.   

Kylie will perform her versions of Abba hits Super Trouper and When All Is Said And Done, on which she will be joined by Abba’s Benny Andersson.

She said: “The opportunity to perform classic Abba songs on stage with members of Abba really is a dream come true. Their music has played such a great part in my life from a very early age and I’m thrilled I’ll be able to share that with them personally.”

Here is the list of performers and the tracks they will be performing: (though this maybe subject to change)ABTYFTM1

Kylie Minogue:  Super Trouper and When All Is Said And Done
The Benny Andersson Band: Rowing On The Serpentine; When All Is Said And Done; Thank You For the Music
Christian Jon Billett: Anthem
VV Brown: Ring, Ring
Capital Voices: Money, Money, Money; Take A Chance On Me
Jamie Cullum: My Love My Life
Jason Donovan: I Have A Dream
Kerry Ellis: You Have To Be There
The Feeling: Knowing Me Knowing You; Does Your Mother Know
Chaka Khan: The Winner Takes It All
Lulu: Gimme Gimme Gimme
Siobhan McCarthy: I Know Him So Well
Beth Nielsen Chapman: Slipping Through My Fingers; Fernando
Elaine Paige: I Know Him So Well
Nerina Pallot: The Name Of The Game
Marti Pellow: One Night In Bangkok
Jodie Prenger: One Of Us Sir
Tim Rice
Stellan Skarsgård
Sharleen Spiteri: SOS
and the cast of Mamma Mia! London:  Mamma Mia; Waterloo; Dancing Queen
BBC Concert Orchestra conducted by Anders Eljas.

Actions

Information




