10 09 2010

Featuring all 8 original studio albums. Original covers,labels and innersleeves,

1 bonus vinyl album of non LP tracks.

LP size booklet with new pictures and detailed recording information of each album time line from 1972 -1982 unpublished pictures of master cue sheet,label copes and Polar press releases.


Released December 6, 2010

Pre-order ABBA: THE VINYLS box set now.  Be one of the first 2,000 and get your name featured in the pages of the ABBA: THE VINYLS book.

This is an exclusive opportunity for fans to be immortalised alongside the ABBA legend and is only available by pre-ordering  before September 25th 2010.

ABBA: THE VINYLS is a limited edition box set containing ABBA’s eight studio albums, originally released 1973–1981: Ring RingWaterlooABBAArrivalABBA: The AlbumVoulez Vous,Super Trouper and The Visitors. The box set also contains a bonus album, entitled ABBA Tracks, the A-side of which contains the five single A-sides not included on the original studio albums. The B-side of ABBA Tracks features a further five non-album songs, personally selected by  Benny Andersson.

Going back to the analogue master tapes for each individual album, as originally prepared by ABBA and their associates, the albums in the ABBA: THE VINYLS box set have been remastered for vinyl especially for this release. The track listings of the albums mirror the original Swedish releases, as originally planned and conceived by ABBA. Similarly, the eight studio albums are presented in replica covers featuring the original art work and inner sleeves – exactly as they looked when they first hit record shops back in the ’70s and early ’80s.



%d bloggers like this: