Mauro Scocco gets Music Publishers Honorary Award

29 10 2015


Mauro Scocco gets Music Publishers Honorary Award

(For those who don’t know, Mauro has an ABBA connection as he has worked with Frida.)

Music Publishers Honorary Award 2015 awarded to composer and artist Mauro Scocco of significant efforts over a long period in the Swedish music scene. Mauro has over thirty years has divided his amazing tunes with us, something that left deep and everlasting trail. With over 800 registered works with Stim, he is also one of our most prolific songwriters. The prize is awarded at the gala Music Publishers Price Friday November 6 at Berns in Stockholm.

– I am very happy and honored to receive this award which in my opinion is one of the heaviest you can get today as a composer of popular music. And it ‘s the funniest musical gala and industry party nowadays do no worse in any way, says Mauro Scocco.

Music Publishers honorary prize is awarded annually by the industry organization Music Publishers and goes to one or more musicians who made substantial efforts over a long time in Swedish and / or international music scene and served as extraordinary inspiration. The receiver appointed by the Music Publishers board.

This year’s statement: There is something about you that makes anything with us. Perhaps it is that the rhythm of all the lonely hearts, that you get the stars to sing in a choir, a Medicus Amor, which makes us crave and dream of a different world. You have shared your fantastic tunes with us for over thirty years now – we think you’ll understand that it left deep and everlasting trail. Music Publishers Honorary Award in 2015 awarded Mauro Scocco.

Just like last year, the recipient of the honorary award SEK 25 000 giving on to a special talent which he or she would like to focus on. Who is Mauro’s choices revealed in connection with the award ceremony at Berns November 6.

Music Publishers honorary prize has in previous years been awarded to Benny Andersson & Björn Ulvaeus, Monica Dominique, Tomas Ledin, Eva Dahlgren, Mika, Per Gessle, Robert Broberg, Sven-David Sandström, Thore Skogman, Georg Riedel, Carl-Bertil Agnostic and  Povel Ramel





%d bloggers like this: